Courses

Our programme of courses offers a broad range of Continuing Professional Development opportunities for both teachers and school support staff. Our intention is to extend a strong learning culture to the schools that we work with. We tailor our programme to meet specific needs, offer coaching and mentoring and subsequently evaluate for impact.

We welcome enquiries regarding bespoke training for whole school staff or individuals to develop provision for pupils with SEND.

Payment options will be emailed after booking confirmation has been made. Please click here to see the Springwell Inclusion Partnership Charging Policy.

Click here to download the course overview for 2017-18

SIP Courses

Course Bookings

Course

Date & Time

Location

Price

Further Info

Service Level Agreement (SLA) for SEND Support and Development
Saturday 1st September 2018 - Wednesday 31st July 2019
9:00 am
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£600.00
Newly Appointed SENCos – Support Day  
Monday 24th September 2018
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£90.00
They Knew it Yesterday but Today it’s Gone – Pupil Memory Conference 2018
Friday 5th October 2018
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Highpoint Venue, Thornhill, Southampton
Southampton, Hampshire
£95.00
SEND Workshop
Thursday 11th October 2018
8:30 am - 11:45 am
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Essentials – Positive Behaviour – Part 1
Friday 12th October 2018
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Essentials – Multi-Sensory Approaches and Learn to Learn
Friday 19th October 2018
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Cedar School
Southampton, Hants
£40.00
Introduction to Autism
Wednesday 31st October 2018
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£60.00
Supporting children with autism in the Early Years
Wednesday 7th November 2018
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£75.00
Attention Autism (2 day course) 22 November and 6 December 2018
Thursday 22nd November 2018, Thursday 6 December 2018
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£210.00
SEND Essentials – English and SEND
Friday 23rd November 2018
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Workshop
Thursday 29th November 2018
8:30 am - 11:45 am
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Essentials – Maths and SEND
Friday 7th December 2018
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Workshop
Thursday 24th January 2019
8:30 am - 11:45 am
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Essentials – Positive Behaviour – Part 2
Friday 25th January 2019
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
Accelerating progress in writing for pupils with SEND in the primary school
Thursday 31st January 2019
9:30 am - 3:15 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£90.00
Accelerating progress in Maths for pupils with SEND in the primary school
Thursday 14th February 2019
9:30 am - 3:15 pm
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£90.00
A Practical Approach to Positive Behaviour Management
Thursday 28th February 2019
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Vermont School
Southampton, Hampshire
£90.00
SEND Essentials – Early Years and the Role of Play
Friday 15th March 2019
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Startpoint Nursery, Sholing
Sholing , Hampshire
£40.00
SEND Workshop
Thursday 21st March 2019
8:30 am - 11:45 am
Springwell School
Southampton, Hampshire
£40.00
NQT SEND Support – Communication
Friday 29th March 2019
8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Cedar School
Southampton, Hants
£40.00
1 2